The following message was posted by a spam application As you can see from Facebook, it tries to attract attention with an alleged challenge:
Clicking starts the installation in the profile, the permissions you get allow you to access personal information and post messages on friends' walls:
After installing it, a page is loaded in which you are asked to click to start the challenge:
Finally a site with advertising and more than 30 like buttons:
These hoaxes appeared a few months ago, one of the first was that of free checks and since then the variants were many, such as the QuienVeTuProfile .com.ar and $ 1 for each click on Like.
Avoiding being a victim of these tricks is simple, you just have to be careful with the links that are followed and the applications that are installed, even if they are recommended by a friend.
Remember that installed apps can be removed from Account> Privacy settings> Edit your settings (bottom left in the Applications section).
Other similar fraudulent applications publish the following messages:
– This fat man destroyed his life in 2 minutes– do you remember this game that good! (Classic Mario Bros)
Thanks NeiKeR for the notice.
See also: How to delete Facebook friends. Kit to create fake Facebook applications. Like + YouTube fake clickjacking with surveys.